Get Support

Greater Manchester Talent Match has been designed by young people, for young people. It is a Big Lottery-funded programme which can help you get the skills, confidence and support you need to get a job and to build a fulfilling career. The programme is open to young people aged 18-25 with barriers to employment, who have been out of employment, education or training for a year or more and live in Greater Manchester.

Barriers to employment may include being a lone parent, carer, having alcohol or drug misuse issues, having health-related issues or other stuff going on in your life that makes it more difficult to think about getting into work. In order to access the programme, you must not be on the Work Programme.

How can Greater Manchester Talent Match help you?

Organisations that already work with young people are hosting Talent Coaches on behalf of the programme. Talent Coaches are named workers who can offer you one-to-one, long-term support throughout your journey to employment. You won’t be forced into doing anything you don’t want to do, and your Talent Coach will work at a pace that suits you. Your individual journey to employment depends on your unique needs and interests. Talent Coaches can help you:

  • Gain confidence and understand your aspirations
  • Get support and advice around housing, benefits and specialist support
  • Find out more about different types of jobs
  • Get into college courses, skills training, or apprenticeships
  • Find a volunteering opportunity that will give you new skills and experience
  • Understand how to present yourself positively to employers
  • Find out more about being your own boss

We are working with some great employers who want to provide more opportunities to young people, including workshops, taster days, work experience, training, apprenticeships and jobs. Some of these opportunities are exclusive to young people on the programme. Our employers work closely with our Talent Coaches to provide you with what you want at each stage of your journey.

Interested?

Use the drop-down menu below to find out which organisation has a Talent Coach working with young people in your area. You can contact the Talent Coach directly to find out more or contact us with any questions you have and we'll get back to you.

Organisation Contact Email Telephone
4CT Limited Shienika Brown
Jenna Saide
shienika.brown.4ct@btconnect.com
jenna.saide.4ct@btconnect.com
0161 226 4335
07715 652 609
Antz Junction Becky Harding becky@antzjunction.com 0161 728 7607
Back on Track Lynne Cardwell
Tracey Briggs
lynne@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
tracey@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
0161 834 1661
0161 834 1661
Bolton Lads and Girls Club Andy Simm andy.simm@blgc.co.uk 01204 540100
Breakthrough UK Limited Tracey Bell
Richard Phillips
t.bell@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
r.phillips@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
07955 369 447
0161 234 3950
BSCA (Bolton Solidarity Community Association) Ibrahim Ismail
Bashir Aideed

Child Action Northwest Anita Coward acoward@canw.org.uk 07909 251 208
Connexions Salford Rita Williamson
Amanda Wallwork
rita.williamson@careerconnect.org.uk
amanda.wallwork@careerconnect.org.uk
07393233445
0161 393 4500
Contour Homes Danny Knox daniel.knox@contourhomes.co.uk 07850 643 688
Eat Pennines Elizabeth Gregory liz@eatpennines.com 07763002964
Education Training Partnership Karen Salisbury karen@educationtrainingpartnership.co.uk 01204 650 326
Factory Youth Zone John Aynsley
Erica Nixon
john.aynsley@thefactoryyz.org
erica.nixon@thefactoryyz.org
0161 203 5333
0161 203 5333
G-Force Tina Huxley 07941 361 572
Gingerbread Manchester Emma Benjamin
Yvonne Smith
Stacey Grant
emmab@gingerbread.org.uk
yvonne.smith@gingerbread.org.uk
stacey.grant@gingerbread.org.uk
0161 636 7564
0161 636 7540
07966 999 947
Grace Incorporation Faith Trust (GIFT) Satisha Ngawoofah satishagift@aol.com 0161 636 7584
GreaterSport Holly Lam-Moores holly@greatersport.co.uk 0161 223 1002
Groundwork BBOR Aysha Bibi
Mathew Gill
Donna Ham
Samantha Powers
aysha.bibi@groundwork.org.uk
mathew.gill@groundwork.org.uk
donna.ham@groundwork.org.uk
samantha.powers@groundwork.org.uk
07921 809 188
07921 808 751
07821 400 743
07525 861 178
Groundwork CLM Laura Harper laura.harper@groundwork.org.uk 07842 702 181
Groundwork MSSTT Lee Wakeham
Dave Champion
lee.wakeham@groundwork.org.uk
dave.champion@groundwork.org.uk
0161 330 6877
0161 300 6877
Manchester Young Lives Martina Convery 07388993259
Petrus Community Debbie Chadwick debbie.chadwick@petrus.org.uk 01706 345 844
Pure Innovations Ltd Victoria Chalmers
Elaine Clayton
victoria.chalmers@pureinnovations.co.uk
elaine.clayton@pureinnovations.co.uk
07734 863 914
07860 782 484
Reform Radio CIC Sam Oliveira
Jemma Tanswell
Rachel Roger
sam@reformradio.co.uk
jemma@reformradio.co.uk
rachel@reformradio.co.uk
07582 194 077
07707 419 113
0758 219 4077
Rochdale Connections Trust Janet Hurst
Jane Rodgers
janet.hurst@r-c-t.co.uk
jane.rodgers@r-c-t.co.uk
01706 345 111
07715 628646
Salford Foundation Ltd Natalie Bailey
Adrian Fields
Mary Martin
natalie.bailey@salfordfoundation.org.uk
adrian.fields@salfordfoundation.org.uk
mary.martin@salfordfoundation.org.uk
0161 787 8500
01617873833
07957 259 766
Stockport Homes Joanne Davis
Iain Forrest
joanne.davis@stockporthomes.org
iain.forrest@stockporthomes.org
0161 429 9699
07891 949 033
Street League (Manchester) Daniel Proffitt
Michael Worrall
daniel.proffitt@streetleague.co.uk
michael.worrall@streetleague.co.uk
07814 286 070
0800 331 7600
The Broughton Trust Dave Mayers
Dean Hughes
Graham Cooper
dave.mayers@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
dean.hughes@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
youth@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
The Manchester College Anthony Vanterpool avanterpool@themanchestercollege.ac.uk 07715 421 960
Trafford Connexions Louise Hunt
Kate Paxton
contactus@traffordconnexions.co.uk
kate.paxton@trafford.gov.uk
0161 911 8600
0161 911 8655
United Response Bianca Jules
Claire Whitfield
Terry Bartlett
Bianca Jules
Amy Stott
biancajules@unitedresponse.org.uk
claire.whitfield@unitedresponse.org.uk
terry.bartlett@unitedresponse.org.uk
info@unitedresponse.org.uk
amy.stott@unitedresponse.org.uk
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
0161 873 7479
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
Upturn Enterprise Lizel Luna
janet Whitehead
lizel.luna@upturn.org.uk
0161 652 9000
Wai Yin Society Sigourney Brown
Karolina Koscien
sigourney_brown@waiyin.org.uk
karolina_koscien@waiyin.org.uk
0161 833 0377
0775 618 1004
Wigan Council Hayley Lewin h.lewin@wigan.gov.uk 01942 486 801
Wigan Youth Zone Sarah Wilkinson sarah.wilkinson@wiganyouthzone.org 01942 612 061