Get Support

Greater Manchester Talent Match has been designed by young people, for young people. It is a Big Lottery-funded programme which can help you get the skills, confidence and support you need to get a job and to build a fulfilling career. The programme is open to young people aged 18-25 with barriers to employment, who have been out of employment, education or training for a year or more and live in Greater Manchester.

Barriers to employment may include being a lone parent, carer, having alcohol or drug misuse issues, having health-related issues or other stuff going on in your life that makes it more difficult to think about getting into work. In order to access the programme, you must not be on the Work Programme.

How can Greater Manchester Talent Match help you?

Organisations that already work with young people are hosting Talent Coaches on behalf of the programme. Talent Coaches are named workers who can offer you one-to-one, long-term support throughout your journey to employment. You won’t be forced into doing anything you don’t want to do, and your Talent Coach will work at a pace that suits you. Your individual journey to employment depends on your unique needs and interests. Talent Coaches can help you:

  • Gain confidence and understand your aspirations
  • Get support and advice around housing, benefits and specialist support
  • Find out more about different types of jobs
  • Get into college courses, skills training, or apprenticeships
  • Find a volunteering opportunity that will give you new skills and experience
  • Understand how to present yourself positively to employers
  • Find out more about being your own boss

We are working with some great employers who want to provide more opportunities to young people, including workshops, taster days, work experience, training, apprenticeships and jobs. Some of these opportunities are exclusive to young people on the programme. Our employers work closely with our Talent Coaches to provide you with what you want at each stage of your journey.

Interested?

Use the drop-down menu below to find out which organisation has a Talent Coach working with young people in your area. You can contact the Talent Coach directly to find out more or contact us with any questions you have and we'll get back to you.

Organisation Contact Email Telephone
4CT Limited Shienika Brown
Jenna Saide
shienika.brown.4ct@btconnect.com
jenna.saide.4ct@btconnect.com
0161 226 4335
07715 652 609
Antz Junction Becky Harding becky@antzjunction.com 0161 728 7607
Back on Track Kim Bridge
Tracey Briggs
kim@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
tracey@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
0161 834 1661
0161 834 1661
Bolton Lads and Girls Club Andy Simm andy.simm@blgc.co.uk 01204 540100
Bolton YMCA Beth Mather beth@boltonymca.co.uk 01204 522855
Breakthrough UK Limited Tracey Bell t.bell@breakthrough-uk.co.uk 07955 369 447
BSCA (Bolton Solidarity Community Association) Ibrahim Ismail
Abdi Abdullahi

bolsomcom@hotmail.com
01204 334 004
Child Action Northwest Anita Coward acoward@canw.org.uk 07909 251 208
Connexions Salford Rita Williamson
Amanda Wallwork
rita.williamson@careerconnect.org.uk
amanda.wallwork@careerconnect.org.uk
07393233445
0161 672 1070
Contour Homes Danny Knox daniel.knox@contourhomes.co.uk 07850 643 688
Eat Pennines Elizabeth Gregory liz@eatpennines.com 07763002964
Education Training Partnership Karen Salisbury karen@educationtrainingpartnership.co.uk 01204 650 326
Factory Youth Zone Erica Nixon
John Aynsley
erica.nixon@thefactoryyz.org
john.aynsley@thefactoryyz.org
0161 203 5333
0161 203 5333
G-Force Tina Huxley gforcemail@btconnect.com 07941 361 572
Gingerbread Manchester Yvonne Smith
Stacey Grant
Emma Benjamin
yvonne.smith@gingerbread.org.uk
stacey.grant@gingerbread.org.uk
emmab@gingerbread.org.uk
0161 636 7540
07966 999 947
0161 636 7564
Grace Incorporation Faith Trust (GIFT) Satisha Ngawoofah satishagift@aol.com 0161 636 7584
GreaterSport Holly Lam-Moores holly@greatersport.co.uk 0161 223 1002
Groundwork BBOR Mathew Gill
Donna Ham
Samantha Powers
Aysha Bibi
mathew.gill@groundwork.org.uk
donna.ham@groundwork.org.uk
samantha.powers@groundwork.org.uk
aysha.bibi@groundwork.org.uk
07921 808 751
07821 400 743
07525 861 178
07921 809 188
Groundwork CLM Laura Harper laura.harper@groundwork.org.uk 07842 702 181
Groundwork MSSTT Andy Gibbs
Lee Wakeham
andy.gibbs@groundwork.org.uk
lee.wakeham@groundwork.org.uk
07800 849 712
0161 330 6877
Mencap Tracey Kirwin tracey.kirwin@mencap.org.uk 07874 345 256
Petrus Community Debbie Chadwick debbie.chadwick@petrus.org.uk 01706 345 844
Pure Innovations Ltd Elaine Clayton
Victoria Chalmers
elaine.clayton@pureinnovations.co.uk
victoria.chalmers@pureinnovations.co.uk
07860 782 484
07734 863 914
Reform Radio CIC Sam Oliveira
Rachel Roger
Jemma Tanswell
sam@reformradio.co.uk
rachel@reformradio.co.uk
jemma@reformradio.co.uk
07582 194 077
0758 219 4077
07707 419 113
Rochdale Connections Trust Jane Rodgers
Janet Hurst
jane.rodgers@r-c-t.co.uk
janet.hurst@r-c-t.co.uk
07715 628646
01706 345 111
Salford Foundation Ltd Mary Martin
Natalie Bailey
Adrian Fields
mary.martin@salfordfoundation.org.uk
natalie.bailey@salfordfoundation.org.uk
adrian.fields@salfordfoundation.org.uk
07957 259 766
0161 787 8500
01617873833
Stockport Homes iain forrest
Joanne Davis
iain.forrest@stockporthomes.org
joanne.davis@stockporthomes.org
07891 949 033
0161 429 9699
Street League (Manchester) Michael Worrall
Daniel Proffitt
michael.worrall@streetleague.co.uk
daniel.proffitt@streetleague.co.uk
0800 331 7600
07814 286 070
The Broughton Trust Adam Moran
graham cooper
Dean Hughes
Dave Mayers
adam.moran@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
youth@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
dean.hughes@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
dave.mayers@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
Trafford Connexions Louise Hunt
Kate Paxton
contactus@traffordconnexions.co.uk
kate.paxton@trafford.gov.uk
0161 911 8600
0161 911 8655
United Response Bianca Jules
Amy Stott
Bianca Jules
Claire Whitfield
Terry Bartlett
info@unitedresponse.org.uk
amy.stott@unitedresponse.org.uk
biancajules@unitedresponse.org.uk
claire.whitfield@unitedresponse.org.uk
terry.bartlett@unitedresponse.org.uk
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
0161 873 7479
Upturn Enterprise Janet Whitehead
Lizel Luna
janet.whitehead@upturn.org.uk
lizel.luna@upturn.org.uk
07795 577 647
0161 652 9000
Wai Yin Society Sigourney Brown
karolina koscien
sigourney_brown@waiyin.org.uk
karolina_koscien@waiyin.org.uk
0161 833 0377
0775 618 1004
Wigan Council Hayley Lewin h.lewin@wigan.gov.uk 01942 486 801
Wigan Youth Zone Sarah Wilkinson sarah.wilkinson@wiganyouthzone.org 01942 612 061