Get Support

Greater Manchester Talent Match has been designed by young people, for young people. It is a Big Lottery-funded programme which can help you get the skills, confidence and support you need to get a job and to build a fulfilling career. The programme is open to young people aged 18-25 with barriers to employment, who have been out of employment, education or training for a year or more and live in Greater Manchester.

Barriers to employment may include being a lone parent, carer, having alcohol or drug misuse issues, having health-related issues or other stuff going on in your life that makes it more difficult to think about getting into work. In order to access the programme, you must not be on the Work Programme.

How can Greater Manchester Talent Match help you?

Organisations that already work with young people are hosting Talent Coaches on behalf of the programme. Talent Coaches are named workers who can offer you one-to-one, long-term support throughout your journey to employment. You won’t be forced into doing anything you don’t want to do, and your Talent Coach will work at a pace that suits you. Your individual journey to employment depends on your unique needs and interests. Talent Coaches can help you:

  • Gain confidence and understand your aspirations
  • Get support and advice around housing, benefits and specialist support
  • Find out more about different types of jobs
  • Get into college courses, skills training, or apprenticeships
  • Find a volunteering opportunity that will give you new skills and experience
  • Understand how to present yourself positively to employers
  • Find out more about being your own boss

We are working with some great employers who want to provide more opportunities to young people, including workshops, taster days, work experience, training, apprenticeships and jobs. Some of these opportunities are exclusive to young people on the programme. Our employers work closely with our Talent Coaches to provide you with what you want at each stage of your journey.

Interested?

Use the drop-down menu below to find out which organisation has a Talent Coach working with young people in your area. You can contact the Talent Coach directly to find out more or contact us with any questions you have and we'll get back to you.

Organisation Contact Email Telephone
4CT Limited Shienika Brown shienika.brown.4ct@btconnect.com 0161 225 1064
Antz Junction Becky Harding becky@antzjunction.com 0161 728 7607
Back on Track, Manchester Kim Bridge
Lynne Cardwell
kim@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
lynne@backontrackmanchester.org.uk
0161 834 1661
0161 834 1661
Bolton Lads and Girls Club Andy Simm
Dora Mallott
andy.simm@blgc.co.uk
dora.mallott@blgc.co.uk
01204 540100
01204540105
Breakthrough UK Limited Tracey Bell
Richard Phillips
t.bell@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
r.phillips@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
07939942549
0161 234 3950
BSCA (Bolton Solidarity Community Association) Ibrahim Ismail
Bashir Aideed
bolsomcom@hotmail.com
bolsomcom@hotmail.com
Child Action Northwest Anita Coward acoward@canw.org.uk 07909 251 208
Connexions Salford Amanda Wallwork
Rita Williamson
amanda.wallwork@careerconnect.org.uk
rita.williamson@careerconnect.org.uk
0161 393 4500
07393233445
Eat Pennines Liz Gregory liz@eatpennines.com 07410511501
Education Training Partnership Karen Salisbury karen@educationtrainingpartnership.co.uk 01204 650 326
Factory Youth Zone Mike Monks mike.monks@thefactoryyz.org 0161 203 5333
G-Force Tina Huxley 07941 361 572
Gingerbread (North West) Emma Benjamin
Yvonne Smith
Laura Whitehurst
emmab@gingerbread.org.uk
yvonne.smith@gingerbread.org.uk
laura.whitehurst@gingerbread.org.uk
0161 636 7540
Grace Incorporation Faith Trust (GIFT) Satisha Ngawoofah
Jahmal Bell
satishagift@aol.com
jahmalb.gift@aol.com
0161 636 7584
0161 636 7584
Groundwork BBOR Gemma Simic
Mathew Gill
Aysha Bibi
Samantha Powers

mathew.gill@groundwork.org.uk
aysha.bibi@groundwork.org.uk
samantha.powers@groundwork.org.uk
07921810481
07921 808 751
07921 809 188
07525 861 178
Groundwork CLM Laura Harper laura.harper@groundwork.org.uk 07842 702 181
Groundwork MSSTT Dave Champion
Victoria Chalmers
dave.champion@groundwork.org.uk
victoria.chalmers@groundwork.org.uk
0161 300 6877
07525 860292
Manchester Young Lives Martina Convery m.convery@manchesteryounglives.org.uk 07388993259
Reform Radio Rachel Roger
Sam Oliveira
Jemma Tanswell
rachel@reformradio.co.uk
sam@reformradio.co.uk
jemma@reformradio.co.uk
07582 194077
07582 194 077
07707 419 113
Rochdale Connection Trust Jane Rodgers jane.rodgers@r-c-t.co.uk 07715 628646
Salford Foundation Ltd Adrian Fields
Natalie Bailey
adrian.fields@salfordfoundation.org.uk
natalie.bailey@salfordfoundation.org.uk
01617873833
0161 787 8500
Stockport Homes Joanne Davis
Deborah Hardacre
joanne.davis@stockporthomes.org
deborah.hardacre@stockporthomes.org
0161 429 9699
0161 474 3722
Street League (Manchester) Michael Worrall
Daniel Proffitt
michael.worrall@streetleague.co.uk
daniel.proffitt@streetleague.co.uk
0800 331 7600
07814 286 070
The Broughton Trust Graham Cooper
Dean Hughes
graham.cooper@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
dean.hughes@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
0161 831 9807
The Manchester College Anthony Vanterpool avanterpool@tmc.ac.uk 07715 421 960
Trafford Connexions Kate Paxton
Louise Hunt
kate.paxton@trafford.gov.uk
contactus@traffordconnexions.co.uk
0161 911 8655
0161 911 8600
United Response Tracey Lewis
Amy Stott
Claire Whitfield
tracey.lewis@unitedresponse.org.uk
amy.stott@unitedresponse.org.uk
claire.whitfield@unitedresponse.org.uk
0167 873 7479
0161 873 7479
0161 873 7479
Upturn Enterprise Janet Whitehead janet.whitehead@upturn.org.uk 07795 577 647
Wai Yin Society, Manchester Karolina Koscien
Alfred Chung
karolina_koscien@waiyin.org.uk
alfred_chung@waiyin.org.uk
0775 618 1004
Wigan Council Hayley Lewin h.lewin@wigan.gov.uk 01942 486 801