Get Support

Greater Manchester Talent Match has been designed by young people, for young people. It is a Big Lottery-funded programme which can help you get the skills, confidence and support you need to get a job and to build a fulfilling career. The programme is open to young people aged 18-25 with barriers to employment, who have been out of employment, education or training for a year or more and live in Greater Manchester.

Barriers to employment may include being a lone parent, carer, having alcohol or drug misuse issues, having health-related issues or other stuff going on in your life that makes it more difficult to think about getting into work. In order to access the programme, you must not be on the Work Programme.

How can Greater Manchester Talent Match help you?

Organisations that already work with young people are hosting Talent Coaches on behalf of the programme. Talent Coaches are named workers who can offer you one-to-one, long-term support throughout your journey to employment. You won’t be forced into doing anything you don’t want to do, and your Talent Coach will work at a pace that suits you. Your individual journey to employment depends on your unique needs and interests. Talent Coaches can help you:

  • Gain confidence and understand your aspirations
  • Get support and advice around housing, benefits and specialist support
  • Find out more about different types of jobs
  • Get into college courses, skills training, or apprenticeships
  • Find a volunteering opportunity that will give you new skills and experience
  • Understand how to present yourself positively to employers
  • Find out more about being your own boss

We are working with some great employers who want to provide more opportunities to young people, including workshops, taster days, work experience, training, apprenticeships and jobs. Some of these opportunities are exclusive to young people on the programme. Our employers work closely with our Talent Coaches to provide you with what you want at each stage of your journey.

Interested?

Use the drop-down menu below to find out which organisation has a Talent Coach working with young people in your area. You can contact the Talent Coach directly to find out more or contact us with any questions you have and we'll get back to you.

Organisation Contact Email Telephone
4CT Limited Jenna Saide
Shienika Brown
jenna.saide.4ct@btconnect.com
shienika.brown.4ct@btconnect.com
07715 652 609
0161 226 4335
Antz Junction Becky Harding becky@antzjunction.com 0161 728 7607
Back on Track Tracey Briggs tracey@backontrackmanchester.org.uk 0161 834 1661
Bolton Lads and Girls Club Andy Simm andy.simm@blgc.co.uk 01204 540100
Breakthrough UK Limited Richard Phillips
Tracey Bell
r.phillips@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
t.bell@breakthrough-uk.co.uk
0161 234 3950
07955 369 447
BSCA (Bolton Solidarity Community Association) Abdi Abdullahi
Ibrahim Ismail
bolsomcom@hotmail.com
01204 334 004
Child Action Northwest Anita Coward acoward@canw.org.uk 07909 251 208
Connexions Salford Amanda Wallwork
Rita Williamson
amanda.wallwork@careerconnect.org.uk
rita.williamson@careerconnect.org.uk
0161 672 1070
07393233445
Contour Homes Danny Knox daniel.knox@contourhomes.co.uk 07850 643 688
Eat Pennines Elizabeth Gregory liz@eatpennines.com 07763002964
Education Training Partnership Karen Salisbury karen@educationtrainingpartnership.co.uk 01204 650 326
Factory Youth Zone John Aynsley
Erica Nixon
john.aynsley@thefactoryyz.org
erica.nixon@thefactoryyz.org
0161 203 5333
0161 203 5333
G-Force Tina Huxley gforcemail@btconnect.com 07941 361 572
Gingerbread Manchester Emma Benjamin
Yvonne Smith
Stacey Grant
emmab@gingerbread.org.uk
yvonne.smith@gingerbread.org.uk
stacey.grant@gingerbread.org.uk
0161 636 7564
0161 636 7540
07966 999 947
Grace Incorporation Faith Trust (GIFT) Satisha Ngawoofah satishagift@aol.com 0161 636 7584
GreaterSport Holly Lam-Moores holly@greatersport.co.uk 0161 223 1002
Groundwork BBOR Aysha Bibi
Mathew Gill
Donna Ham
Samantha Powers
aysha.bibi@groundwork.org.uk
mathew.gill@groundwork.org.uk
donna.ham@groundwork.org.uk
samantha.powers@groundwork.org.uk
07921 809 188
07921 808 751
07821 400 743
07525 861 178
Groundwork CLM Laura Harper laura.harper@groundwork.org.uk 07842 702 181
Groundwork MSSTT Andy Gibbs
Lee Wakeham
andy.gibbs@groundwork.org.uk
lee.wakeham@groundwork.org.uk
07800 849 712
0161 330 6877
Petrus Community Debbie Chadwick debbie.chadwick@petrus.org.uk 01706 345 844
Pure Innovations Ltd Victoria Chalmers
Elaine Clayton
victoria.chalmers@pureinnovations.co.uk
elaine.clayton@pureinnovations.co.uk
07734 863 914
07860 782 484
Reform Radio CIC Sam Oliveira
Rachel Roger
Jemma Tanswell
sam@reformradio.co.uk
rachel@reformradio.co.uk
jemma@reformradio.co.uk
07582 194 077
0758 219 4077
07707 419 113
Rochdale Connections Trust Jane Rodgers
Janet Hurst
jane.rodgers@r-c-t.co.uk
janet.hurst@r-c-t.co.uk
07715 628646
01706 345 111
Salford Foundation Ltd Adrian Fields
Mary Martin
Natalie Bailey
adrian.fields@salfordfoundation.org.uk
mary.martin@salfordfoundation.org.uk
natalie.bailey@salfordfoundation.org.uk
01617873833
07957 259 766
0161 787 8500
Stockport Homes Iain Forrest
Joanne Davis
iain.forrest@stockporthomes.org
joanne.davis@stockporthomes.org
07891 949 033
0161 429 9699
Street League (Manchester) Daniel Proffitt
Michael Worrall
daniel.proffitt@streetleague.co.uk
michael.worrall@streetleague.co.uk
07814 286 070
0800 331 7600
The Broughton Trust Dean Hughes
graham cooper
Dave Mayers
dean.hughes@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
youth@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
dave.mayers@thebroughtontrust.org.uk
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
0161 831 9807
The Manchester College Anthony Vanterpool avanterpool@themanchestercollege.ac.uk 07715 421 960
Trafford Connexions Louise Hunt
Kate Paxton
contactus@traffordconnexions.co.uk
kate.paxton@trafford.gov.uk
0161 911 8600
0161 911 8655
United Response Bianca Jules
Claire Whitfield
Terry Bartlett
Bianca Jules
Amy Stott
biancajules@unitedresponse.org.uk
claire.whitfield@unitedresponse.org.uk
terry.bartlett@unitedresponse.org.uk
info@unitedresponse.org.uk
amy.stott@unitedresponse.org.uk
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
0161 873 7479
01942 263 500
0161 873 7479
Upturn Enterprise Lizel Luna
Janet Whitehead
lizel.luna@upturn.org.uk
janet.whitehead@upturn.org.uk
0161 652 9000
07795 577 647
Wai Yin Society Sigourney Brown
Karolina Koscien
sigourney_brown@waiyin.org.uk
karolina_koscien@waiyin.org.uk
0161 833 0377
0775 618 1004
Wigan Council Hayley Lewin h.lewin@wigan.gov.uk 01942 486 801
Wigan Youth Zone Sarah Wilkinson sarah.wilkinson@wiganyouthzone.org 01942 612 061